Big Rich Klein
President, W.E. ROCK Events
(530) 417-5333

Shelley Krehbiel
Business Manager

Snail Mail
51 N Broadway #142
Blackfoot, Idaho 83221

For more information regarding WE Rock, please visit our sister website at

Please Contact Us Regarding
Any Location, Sponsorship
Event Questions or Concerns
We Will Answer ASAP


Founded as CalROCS in 2000, the first event was a standalone halo event that was called “Put-Up or Shut-Up”, (PUSU). PUSU was a “run what you brung” event – no vehicle classes, just had to have passed the safety rules to enter the event.

Due to the success of this first event, a series of competitions began in 2001. The name was CalROCS through the 2004 season, drawing competitors from across the country. In 2002, at the urging of the competitors to hold events outside the western U.S, NARRCA (North American Rock Crawlers Association) began with regional rock crawling events all across the nation.

In late 2004, W.E.ROCK (World Extreme Rock Crawling Championships) was founded, with plans for a true U.S. Championship Series starting in 2005. After the 2004 season, CalROCS was put on the shelf, it began again in 2011 in California alone, run by another promoter.

As W.E.ROCK, an organization of local, regional, national and international rock crawling events was established. In 2006, the first true World Championships was held, with teams coming from the U.S., Canada, Mexico, Australia and South Africa. No World Championships have been held since due to economic constraints.

The competition continues now through 16 seasons and is growing again.
W.E. Rock continues to grow and evolve, bringing with it changes in the motorsports industry and growth in competition.
2000 – November, 1st PUSU Competition
2001 – 1st year of the CalROCS Series
2002 – 2nd yr of CalROCS – 1st year of NARRCA
2003 – 2004 CalROCS and NARCCA
2005 – 1st year of W.EROCK Grand National Championship Series
2006 – 1st “True” Rock Crawling World Championship
2006 – Present – W.E.ROCK Grand National Championship Series
2011 – Present – Dirt Riot Endurance Racing Series
In 2011, the Dirt Riot Endurance Racing series began with three “test” events in the mid-south. All of the events were hugely successful and spurred us on to create the Dirt Riot series in several areas around the nation.  In 2012, five separate series of three events each made up the first full year.  2013 sees four series, Central, Mountain, Southwest and Southeast culminating in the National Rampage event being held as the championship. The current series includes Mountain, Central and Southwest with the National Rampage completing the race season. Dirt Riot Endurance Racing is a grassroots effort to put more drivers behind the wheel, courses are diverse and give the racers the opportunity to try new things and gain more seat time. For more information regarding Dirt Riot Endurance Racing, please visit our sister website at